Matcha Smoothie

I am not a big fan when it comes to green Smoothies. I know they are very big right now and I am aware of the health benefits. I have tried some of them and for some reason don’t like them very much.

Having said that, there is one green Smoothie that I love! My Matcha Smoothie.
Matcha is a green Tea from Japan which is made from the green leaves. Meaning, when you consume the tea you actually consume the leaves. There are many different qualities around and of course the higher the quality, the more you pay. I usually go for the medium quality as I do not drink it as a pure tea.
Matcha has great health benefits as it holds a lot of Antioxidants. It is also believed to help prevent cancer. For more information, please follow the link.

Green Tea and Cancer

As far as my favourite Matcha Smoothie goes, there are only a few ingredients:

1-2 Bananas (depending on their size)
1 tsp Matcha
1-2 tsps Agave Syrup (or Rice/Maple/Apple Syrup)
1 pinch of powdered Vanilla
250 – 300 ml Almond Milk

I always keep frozen Banana in my freezer and add 1-2 pieces into the blender. If you use  ice cubes, the taste will be watered down somewhat. I also add Pistachio Protein Powder sometimes to make it a Matcha-Protein Smoothie. Just try your own Version.

Put all in a High Speed Blender and blend for approx 15 seconds on the highest level. Done!
I hope you enjoy it as much as me 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment